Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kent Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kent Smith

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dustin Hill

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a great guy. Having been a customer for many years know, I can truly say that Kent has demonstrated the best customer service I have ever encountered. When it comes to my long term financial planning, I feel like Kent has shown a true interest and desire to ensure my family and I will be positioned for a better future during retirement. I truly appreciate his willingness to take time to discuss the importance of financial planning to my children and help them better understand money management and start them on a path of retirement planning at a much younger age than I had the advantage of doing. Five stars for this guy and I will continue to recommend his services to my family and friends."

T White

January 9, 2022

1  out of  5
"THIS IS BY FAR THE WORSE AGENT I HAVE EVER DELT WITH. I CALLED TO HAVE MY INSURANCE TRANSFERRED TO ANOTHER STATE AT WHICH TIME I WAS TOLD I HAD TO CANCEL BEFORE TRANSFERRING. SO I CANCEAND THEN WAS TOLD I DIDN'T HAVE TO CANCEL. I BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT THE OFFICE DECEMBER 29TH AND AS OF January 8th I STILL HAVE NO RESOLUTION. BUT AS OF JANUARY 3RD A PAYMENT WAS TAKEN IN FULL AND MY INSURANCE STILL SAY INACTIVE BUT PAID. THIS IS VERY BAD SERVICE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AGENT."

Naomi Wilson

April 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 2years With Kent Smith as my agent, I like the fact that I have an agent I can communicate with one on one or I can go to the office and do face to face if I need to.His staff members are very pleasant and knowledgeable of any concerns I have. Kent helped me with setting up my Drive Safe&Save Which I don't really care very much for. Nothing to do with Kent. I m being honest I just don't like. Thank you Kent for severing me with State Farm. N Wilson"

scott autenrieb

March 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kent Smith has always serviced my insurance and investment needs with the upmost professionalism. He has a;ways explained everything that i did not understand. While doing this Kent made me feel like a client and friend at the same time. I would highly recommend Kent Smith as a State Farm agent for insurance and investments."

Debra Shipman

January 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kent Smith was so helpful in assisting me with my finances. He is such a kind man, and he was quite good at explaining investments in a way that I could understand. I would highly recommend him for helping with financial planning, as well as insurance needs."

Chris Massengale

December 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"We've spoken more with Kent Smith in the 5 months since we changed agents then the entire time with our prior State Farm Agent."

Maureen Smith

December 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent and his team are super helpful with my full investment planning portfolio - life, property, retirement - the works!!"

Danielle Tyra

December 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent and his team are genuine and honest. The team has many years of experience. Highly recommend!!"

clayton zehring

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent looks to build relationships with his clients not just phone conversation."

Sarah Mangold

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent Smith is very professional. His staff gives great customer service. When I met Kent I was with Liberty Mutual. Kent looked over my policy and saw that even with Full coverage if we would have been in a serious accident we were at risk at getting sued. He was able to save us a few hundred dollars and give us a better coverage as well. Couldn't be happier with having him as my agent."

Marsha L. Watts

October 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"If I could do less than one star, I would. I was a customer who he inherited when he either bought or was assigned to the agency. No customer service; very unprofessional office. Receptionist had on ‘Daisy Dukes’ the day I came into his office to talk about, I thought, my coverage. Instead, he wanted to sell me an investment product................I later had a sewer back-up claim. One month later, State Farm used the claim to cancel my homeowner’s policy. Kent Smith did not reach out at the point of my loss, neither did he notify me that my homeowner’s was being cancelled. Showed absolutely no concern about me as a policy holder with State Farm for nearly 40 years. State Farm as an insurer is fine; stay away from this agent"

Mark Baer

September 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Don't judge State Farm solely on their commercial advertising. Get to know Kent Smith and his team, especially if you are in the Tri-County area. They are definitely good neighbors!"

Kelley Smith

August 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent Smith is great guy! He really cares for the customer. He always comes prepared for meetings and arrives early. The staff members in the offfice are extremely nice and willing to help."

Drew Ayers

August 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Kent reached out to me and made me feel like a valued customer in the endless rat race that is insurance. Every appointment we scheduled, Kent would show up well-prepared and was never late. His staff are courteous and knowledgable—they handled my problems before the end of the day. Keep up the good work Kent!"

Joyce Smith

July 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Recently, State Farm reviewed my current policies and found that with some minor updates I could save a significant amount of money. Kudos to Kent Smith for all his assistance! I applaude his professional and caring approach to his clients."